Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest division in the department. The Patrol Division consists of (4) Squads. Each squad is made up of a Patrol Sergeant, Corporal, and several Patrolman. 

The Patrol Division's primary responsibility is to answer police calls, traffic enforcement, traffic safety and the protection of the public. 

The Patrol Division patrols approximately 70 miles of roadways in an area of 6.6 square miles and handles on average over 17,000 calls for service per year.